Final chemistry and salt project

Depending on the amount of baking soda added to magnesium, how much do the bubble rise?

IV: Amount of baking soda put in magnesium

DV: The rise of the bubbles

Controlled Variables: Amount of baking soda, magnesium, water, soap.

Hypothesis {BEGINNING}: The more magnesium will add the lower the bubbles will rise.

DATA TABLE

Data Table

SCATTER PLOT

screenshot-2016-10-07-at-9-54-15-am-uhb3i9-300x187

Discussion: How did it go? What worked with the experiment? What would you improve next time?

How did it go: Overall, The experiment was a success even if we had to restart once the experiment. We made a mistake and put the baking soda in the water rather than the acid.

What worked with the experiment: Everything worked fine{ the measurements} except for the soap because we put a little bit too much soap, it was hard to decide the right number of bubble rise on the tube.

What would you improve next time: Personally I think that if my partner listened to my ideas, we wouldn’t have to restart. I would like to improve the communication between me and my partner.

Based on my data, I can conclude that… Our bubbles went up by 10 ml each time and also the about of baking soda, also increased by 7.

Based on my data, I can conclude that… The bubbles went up by 10 ml each time we added baking soda (we added 7 grams of baking soda more than the previous.)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *